Home » Musings » A Christmas Album worth hearing: Laura Pattillo – Oh Holy Night

A Christmas Album worth hearing: Laura Pattillo – Oh Holy Night

Nov 29, 2015

Here’s a wonderful new album by singer Laura Pattillo to start your Christmas season off right. The arrangements are by Kurt Bestor, and the combination is gorgeous. I wanted to know a little more about her, so I asked her how she’d describe herself:

“I’m the mother of 5 crazy children. I live in Kennewick, Washington–the desert side of the state. I married the world’s most wonderful man (sorry ladies!). I studied music for several years at BYU, but marriage put a stop to that. I eventually finished an online degree through BYU in Creative Writing and have added children’s author to my list of hobbies. I’m an opera-singing farm-girl, and I’m always busy.”

Laura included my “And His Name Shall Be Called Wonderful” on the album. The intro and interludes have the “For Unto Us a Child is Born” motif included in them, which is very cool. The sheet music isn’t currently available–I’ll let you know if that changes. (Edit: Ha! It did… see this update.)

I’m just sitting here enjoying this whole album tonight as I post this… and feeling very Christmassy. 🙂


Purchase the album in CD or MP3 format at Laura’s website or at Amazon, or you can get any or all of the tracks on iTunes.


  • 2019 (8)
  • 2018 (16)
  • 2017 (10)
  • 2016 (9)
  • 2015 (8)
  • 2014 (16)
  • 2013 (24)
  • 2012 (2)
  • 2011 (3)
  • 2006 (1)
  • 2005 (1)

Follow the Blog!

Enter your e-mail address in the box below to get both blog posts AND new music updates. (For new music updates only, use the link below.)

You should receive a confirmation e-mail shortly. If you don't, be sure to check your "Spam" box.

For new music updates only…

Handy info…

Join me on Facebook

Share this!